Comprehensive List of UK Schools That Have Adopted IHRA Antisemitism Definition

King's College London.

November 14, 2021

The United Kingdom’s Office for Students (OfS) published this week a list registered British higher education providers that have adopted the International Holocaust Remembrance Alliance (IHRA) working definition of antisemitism.

The list was compiled following February 2021 guidance from the UK’s Secretary of State for Education. It is based on publicly-available information.

Schools that have adopted the IHRA definition but are not on the list can contact the OfS at: [email protected]

The full list is available here.

One of the most effective steps an educational institution can take to combat Jew-hatred is to adopt the IHRA definition — the most authoritative, comprehensive, and representative tool to delineate all of the contemporary manifestations of antisemitism.

List of UK schools that have adopted the IHRA definition:

Abingdon and Witney College
All Nations Christian College Limited
Amity Global Education Ltd
Anglia Ruskin University Higher Education Corporation
Arden University Limited
Arts Educational Schools (The)
Arts University Bournemouth
Aston University
Barnsley College
Bath Spa University
BCNO Limited
Bexhill College
Birkbeck College
Birmingham City University
Birmingham Metropolitan College
Bishop Auckland College
Bishop Grosseteste University
Bournemouth and Poole College, the
BPP University Limited
Bridgwater and Taunton College
Brunel University London
Buckinghamshire New University
Calderdale College
Cambridge Regional College
Canterbury Christ Church University
CEG UFP Limited
Central Film School London Ltd
Cheshire College South and West
Chichester College Group
Christ the Redeemer College
City and Guilds of London Art School Limited
City College Plymouth
City of Sunderland College
City, University of London
College of Legal Practice Limited
Coventry College
Coventry University
Cranfield University
David Game College Ltd
De Montfort University Higher Education Corporation
DN Colleges Group
Dudley College of Technology
Edge Hill University
Furness College
Futureworks Training Limited
Global Banking School Limited
Guildhall School of Music & Drama
Harper Adams University
Hartpury University
Heart of Worcestershire College
Hereford College of Arts
Herefordshire and Ludlow College
Hertford Regional College
ICMP Management Limited
ICON College of Technology and Management Ltd
Imperial College of Science, Technology and Medicine
Institute of Art – London Limited
Institute of Cancer Research: Royal Cancer Hospital (The)
Inter-ED UK Limited
Istituto Marangoni
Kendal College
King’s College London
Leeds Arts University
Leeds City College
Leeds Trinity University
Leicester College
Lincoln College
Liverpool Hope University
Liverpool John Moores University
Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine
London Business School
London Metropolitan University
London School of Commerce & IT Limited
London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
London School of Management Education Limited
London School of Theology
London South Bank University
Loughborough College
Loughborough University
Manchester Metropolitan University
Met Film School Limited
Middlesex University Higher Education Corporation
Moorlands College
Mountview Academy of Theatre Arts Limited
Myerscough College
National Film and Television School (The)
Nazarene Theological College
NCH at Northeastern Limited
New College Durham
New Model Institute for Technology and Engineering (NMITE)
Newbury College
Newman University
Norland College Limited
North Warwickshire and South Leicestershire College
Northern College of Acupuncture
Nottingham Trent University
Osteopathic Education and Research Limited
Plymouth College of Art
Point Blank Limited
Preston College
Queen Mary University of London
Regent’s University London Limited
RNN Group
Roehampton University
Rose Bruford College of Theatre and Performance
Royal Academy of Dance
Royal Academy of Dramatic Art
Royal College of Music
Royal Holloway and Bedford New College
Royal Northern College of Music
RTC Education Ltd
Ruskin College
SAE Education Limited
Salford City College
Sheffield Hallam University
Shrewsbury Colleges Group
Solent University
Solihull College and University Centre
South Devon College
South Essex College of Further and Higher Education
South Thames Colleges Group
Spurgeon’s College
St Mary’s University, Twickenham
St. George’s Hospital Medical School
Staffordshire University
Study Group Limited
Teesside University
The Cambridge Theological Federation
The Chancellor, Masters and Scholars of the University of Oxford
The Chancellor, Masters, and Scholars of the University of Cambridge
The College of Integrated Chinese Medicine
The College of Osteopaths
The Conservatoire for Dance and Drama
The Edward James Foundation Limited
The London Institute of Banking & Finance
The London Interdisciplinary School Ltd
The London School of Economics and Political Science
The Metanoia Institute
The Oldham College
The Open University
The Royal Academy of Music
The Royal Agricultural University
The Royal Central School of Speech and Drama
The Royal Veterinary College
The University of Bath
The University of Birmingham
The University of Bolton
The University of Bradford
The University of Chichester
The University of East Anglia
The University of Essex
The University of Huddersfield
The University of Hull
The University of Kent
The University of Lancaster
The University of Law Limited
The University of Leeds
The University of Leicester
The University of Liverpool
The University of Manchester
The University of Sheffield
The University of Surrey
The University of Warwick
The University of Westminster
Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance
Truro and Penwith College
Tyne Coast College
UCK Limited
University Academy 92 Limited
University Centre Peterborough
University Centre Quayside Limited
University College London
University College of Estate Management
University College of Osteopathy (The)
University of Bedfordshire
University of Bristol
University of Central Lancashire
University of Chester
University of Derby
University of Durham
University of East London
University of Exeter
University of Gloucestershire
University of Hertfordshire Higher Education Corporation
University of Keele
University of Lincoln
University of London
University of Newcastle upon Tyne
University of Northumbria at Newcastle
University of Nottingham, the
University of Plymouth
University of Portsmouth Higher Education Corporation
University of Salford, the
University of Southampton
University of St Mark & St John
University of Suffolk
University of Sunderland
University of Sussex
University of the West of England, Bristol
University of Winchester
University of Wolverhampton
University of Worcester
University of York
Walsall College
West Herts College
West Nottinghamshire College
Weston College of Further and Higher Education
Weymouth College
Wiltshire College and University Centre
Wirral Metropolitan College
Writtle University College
Yeovil College
York College
York St John University

Category:On Campus